Long overdue update #jobhunt #ngo #socialmedia #consultant #researcher

So I haven’t posted here for a while, mostly because things have been changing up. Namely, I no longer work for APPG Great Lakes. Sad times. I loved my time there however I was/am in need of a new challenge. I shall be updating all my information shortly, namely all my accounts/pages/LinkedIn.

This begs the question, what am I doing with my time?
Well I’m temping part time as part of the London 2012 Games Maker Support Centre team. Effectively we field calls regarding public enquiries or related to booking selection events for potential volunteers. We don’t touch new applicants or tickets! It’s a busy place, but it’s great helping towards making London 2012 a success.
As for my interest in the third sector, well, currently I am acting as a kind of consultant for Jeevika Trust (www.jeevika.org.uk) for social media/PR. Jeevika means livelihood in Hindi, and they work with partner organisations in India to set up projects in villages to increase income for those living below the poverty line. I shall be linking work I have done for them once it goes live. I’m doing this on a volunteer basis and it gives me a great opportunity to continue using and expanding my experience.

Finally, I am on the hunt for a job with a NGO or in Parliament, so do let me know if you see anything or want to hire me to be your researcher/administrator/coordinator/consultant. I’m flexible like that!
Leave a reply...

